navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

Maybe it's TIME! Maybe not.
Sunday, Dec. 28, 2003, 10:20 am

I need a distraction. My cell phone rang at 8:30 this morning, and it was my niece saying they were on their way to the hospital. She'd started having contractions at 3 a.m. and they were five minutes apart now, and intense enough that she had to sit down. Also, she noticed some show when she went to the bathroom. Okay, I'm thinking, this could be real, but then again, this could go on for days. So I'm waiting. Bags are packed, in the car, and I'm ready to fly out the door.

They've got her walking, with the ice water, and will check her in a little while to see how she's doing, I guess. This stage could take a long time. Then again, once real labor begins, it could progress very quickly.

I hate waiting! I want to be on the road. I do NOT want to miss the birth. I'd rather have to wait 10 hours THERE than miss the birth because I waited too long to leave. Of course, P is worried I'll drive carelessly and die on the way down there. I assure him, and everyone else who may care, I will drive carefully. I just need to GET there. I feel like I'm missing it. Why doesn't she call????

See why I need a distraction? Tick tock tick tock.


2 Comment(s)

last - next