navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

Not enough hours in the day
Saturday, Dec. 06, 2003, 5:30 am

It sure doesn't seem like Christmas could be less than three weeks away. I am in no way ready for Christmas. We do not have any decorations up yet, and we probably won't have any for at least another week. My house is usually a Christmas Wonderland by this time.

Our home improvement project is still not done. We're still base-boarding and trimming. It's hard to get into holiday decorating when most of your furniture is crammed into other rooms, there is nothing on the walls, and your boxes of decorations are buried so deep in the storage room they are almost inaccessible.

But. It occurred to me that I needed to at least send out Christmas cards. We usually do up a cutesy homemade card, but there's no time for creative planning or execution this year. So I pulled up a photo of our Christmas tree/living room taken on Christmas Eve last year, doctored it up in Photoshop a bit to make it look like an impressionist painting, and I'm thinking of using it on the outside of the card, with a little note on the inside. This is the pic:

We either use this, or today I have to run out and buy a box of cards. I prefer to make something myself, but I'm not above pre-made cards (this year). Guess I'll see what P thinks.

Lots to do today. On top of the home thing, I need to run out and buy a Christmas dress for B so we can take her to get her annual Santa picture. Her wardrobe does not contain any dresses, or else she'd be wearing something she already has. The only time I buy her a dress is during the holidays.

How crazy is this? It's only 5:40 a.m. and I am lamenting how much of the day has been wasted already. That's sick.


2 Comment(s)

last - next