navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

gack!!!!!!
Tuesday, Dec. 09, 2003, 5:50 am

I did NOT get enough sleep last night. Now I'm tired, grumpy, and mad at the world. Actually, not the world, per se. Just my husband. Not even mad really. Actually, yes. I am mad at him.

I make an effort to go to bed at a reasonable hour, so I can get enough sleep. I'm snoozing away, and then at 2:00 a.m. I have to get up to pee. I hate that. But I do it, I get up, and when I come back to bed, I realize the whole bedroom is stinky. Major gas stinky. During the 30 seconds I was in the bathroom, P decided it was a good time to let 'her rip. It was so bad I had to grab the fan we have going all the time and attempt to blow the fumes out of the room. It was seriously hard to breathe, and I almost gagged. I don't know what he ate to cause that, but I was furious. Because after clearing the air as best I could, I was wound up, making my unhappiness with the situation very clear, muttering, swearing, throwing myself on to the bed, scooting as far away from him as I possibly could without falling off the bed. And then I couldn't go back to sleep. My mind wouldn't let me. All I could think about was how mad I was, and how inconsiderate he was, and what I was going to do to make him feel really bad about it, and how tired I was going to be, and and and

And all the while he snoozed gently, probably with a peaceful little grin on his lips.

It seriously pissed me off. For obvious reasons, but also because it was so rude! I don't care how deeply one sleeps, if that kind of pressure is building up, you know it, and the polite thing to do is get OUT OF BED and excuse yourself to the bathroom. I mean, is that so difficult?

So yeah, I'm cranky now, and sombody's gonna be hearing about it today.


3 Comment(s)

last - next