navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

Too much information, Roger!
Thursday, Nov. 27, 2003, 7:20 am

If I needed a good laugh this morning (Happy Thanksgiving, by the way!), I got it upon reading one of my emails from work this morning.

Background: I am the cash control manager for my company. Among other things, I collect disbursement data from all of our locations and make sure I've funded our checking accounts enough to cover everything being sent out. Sometimes our A/P folks email their check registers to me. Here is an email I got from one of our locations:

From: Roger
To: Whatawoman
Subject: RE: itsy bitsy tiny weeny

check register

My response:

To: Roger
From: Whatawoman
Subject: RE: itsy bitsy tiny weeny

Regarding your subject line...

Um, there are magic pills for that now, you know. I get emails about them all the time.

Sorry! I couldn't resist

I almost fell off my chair laughing this morning. Poor Roger!


0 Comment(s)

last - next