navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

My psychic reading, Part 1
Saturday, Oct. 18, 2003, 6:37 am

This is going to be a long entry. I may have to post it in 2 parts.

Yesterday I did something I�ve wanted to do for a long time. I had a reading with a medium.

Without going into a lot of detail about my belief system, just know that I do believe very strongly that our loved ones who�ve crossed over are still very much with us. They are active in our lives and interact with us more than we know. My dream has been to hear from my mother, who died in June of 1994. Things have occurred in my life from time to time that I know are because of her and by her, but I�ve longed to hear from her directly. My only chance at this was through a medium.

I stumbled upon a man I trusted instantly for some reason. I won�t link him here, but will provide his website information for anyone who wants it later.

My reading was scheduled for 8 a.m. yesterday. When I scheduled the appointment, I had planned to take Friday off from work, but as it turned out, I needed to be at work on Friday morning. So I rushed around, got B ready for pre-school, dropped her off, and got on the road for the commute into Seattle. I allowed myself plenty of time to get there and find a quiet place to park my car, away from my workplace, to make the call. The last thing I wanted was for a curious co-worker to find me on the phone in my car, possibly crying, wondering what was going on.

The drive in to Seattle was smooth sailing until about halfway there. Construction work in the north bound lanes of the viaduct. Traffic backed up, moving very slowly. I watched the minutes tick away as I waited in the long line of cars. I began to worry that I would be late, and I started to feel a little stressed out. But considering the long backup, traffic got through fairly easily, and I made it through the jam with 15 minutes to spare, which was good. Then, just past the Battery Street Tunnel, I saw another traffic jam up ahead. But something spurred some quick thinking and I immediately turned off onto a side street and caught an alternate route, which had me speeding past those waiting in the long line of traffic up above. Even the red light at the bottom of the side street turned green for me as I approached it, which I said a Thank You for.

Nearing my workplace, I began to look for someplace else I could go, to have some privacy and some quiet. In my mind, I�d wished I could find a peaceful place overlooking the water to calm me. At an approaching intersection, I suddenly felt the urge to turn, and I said, �Turn here? Okay�� so I did. I�d never been this way before, and surprisingly, I entered an almost empty parking lot. At the far end, I chose a spot to park in that was directly facing the Ship Canal, a smooth flowing canal lined by trees and walkways. It was beautiful and perfect. I truly felt lead there, like that was where I was supposed to be.

I had 7 minutes to spare, so I tried to relax and fill my space with calm. And I asked my mom to please come. There were no big crowds of people vying for the medium�s attention. There was only us. This was for me, and she wouldn�t have to compete with anyone else to come through. At exactly 8 a.m. I placed the call.

His name is Chaz, short for Charles, and he is funny. His sense of humor and light-hearted approach to what he does is at once calming and energizing. I told him I was nervous, and he said, �Don�t be!� and then went on to tell me funny stories about past readings he�s done, and how it all works for him. He told me about what I could expect, how messages come to him, and how he relates them back, all the while joking and laughing. Clearly, he was there to have fun and make this experience as enjoyable as possible for me.

Chaz is a cartoonist, and explained that spirit often uses the medium�s earthly interests and abilities as a way of conveying messages. So, images and messages may come to him in the form of a cartoon drawing, or mini-movie, which he then describes. I don�t think this is always the case, but in my case, some of the things that came to him were both comical and baffling. Until we figured out what they meant. Then it was like, �Aha! Of course!� And the images would not leave until we figured them out. They wouldn�t let us move on. When we knew what they were telling us, then, as if to say, �Finally!� they�d stop and something, or, as in my case, someone would come through.

I�m anxious to describe my meeting with my mother to you. But before that, someone else from my life made a surprise visit. And, as it turns out, this person has been playing a more active role in my life than I ever imagined.

I sit here still stunned at the amount and depth of information that Chaz related to me. Personal, intimate details of my life no one, certainly not a man I�d never met in person before, could possibly just pull out of a hat. I�ll try to write it all out later on. This is getting too long for now!

Much more later.


0 Comment(s)

last - next