navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

It turned out pretty good!
Wednesday, Oct. 15, 2003, 5:55 am

Further to my previous entry, or, rather, as a follow up to my previous entry:

My darling B now has he cutest little chin-length bob. I took her down to a fancy-pants salon at the mall on Sunday, walked up to the counter, and said, "I know we don't have an appointment (usually required), but is there some possible way some one could please fix my daughter's hair. Look what she did to it." Fifteen minutes later we were ushered in.

B got the whole treatment. Shampoo bowl, several cushions on the seat so she would be taller, cut and blow-dry. I think she had fun. And I got to keep the baby hair that was cut off.

It is very cute. A lot shorter, but it looks like it's supposed to be that way. I hope it will grow out evenly now.

Her bestest little friend at pre-school took one look at her on Monday morning and flipped out with excitement, making her mom promise to take her to get her hair cut, too. My advice to her mom: hide all your scissors at home, or else you'll be making the trip to the salon much sooner than you expect.


1 Comment(s)

last - next