navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

What do you want to do? I don't know, what do you want to do?
Friday, Aug. 29, 2003, 1:42 pm

Okay, it's been almost 2 weeks and I still haven't kicked this sinus thing. The doctor said I have "sino-bronchial syndrome." He also said it's very hard to get, yet I seemed to have no trouble getting it. He prescribed some powerful antibiotic, which cost me $85 for a 10 day supply. So far, I have seen some improvement, but I would think for that kind of money I would have been completely cured the first day.

It's getting on my nerves. Plus, I think the medicine makes me shakey. As in, my hands shake and I feel shakey. But maybe it's because I haven't been able to taste anything for 2 weeks and I'm not eating very much. And just when I think I'm almost over it, my nose stuffs up, I blow it, and it's green or yellow again. Which is a sign of infection, you know. Still there, still irritating my lungs, making me cough uncontrollably at times. Yes, it's very pretty.

The good news is that B got over being sick pretty quickly, and P only got hit with a minor case of it, and he's okay now too. It's just me, being stubborn.

Ah, but you know what I love? Tylenol PM. That is some awesome stuff. Two tabs before bedtime and I have no pain and I sleep soundly all night. And I don't wake up with a narcoleptic hangover like I do with Nyquil. That's some nasty stuff, that Nyquil. I just about throw up whenever I have to take it. So I switched to Tylenol PM, and I like it way better.

We're trying to decide if we want to do anything this weekend, it being a long one and all. I suggested to P that we pack up a few things and head to the beach, maybe find a little motel and let B experience the Pacific Ocean for the first time. And that kid loves sand. She'd be in heaven at the beach. He didn't sound as keen about it as I am, but we'll see. It may be hard to find a place to stay on Labor Day weekend. We don't have any reservations or anything.

I made a giant potato salad this morning. And I think it's going to be really good, but I couldn't tell for sure, since I can't taste anything. Today is B's graduation from pre-pre-school. She starts pre-school next week. Her teachers are making a big deal out of it and having a picnic and graduation ceremony this afternoon. It's all very hush hush and secret what they're planning, but I suspect it includes songs and marching (by the kids), as B has slipped a few times and accidentally told me a few things. Like, maybe we're gonna sing! And maybe we're gonna march! She's not very good at keeping secrets yet.

That's it for now. Gotta go watch the soap opera I've found myself addicted to all of a sudden. Passions. Ever see it? It's freaky good.

Have a nice weekend ya'll.


1 Comment(s)

last - next