navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

Of spirituality
Saturday, May 31, 2003, 7:23 am

Kind of unexpectedly, I got a phone call from N (P�s exwife) enthusiastically offering to have B spend Friday night and all day Saturday over at their house. Jump at the opportunity? Why, yes I did! Turns out that she and P were in cohoots, secretly planning the overnighter, with the plan being to surprise me out of the blue. Worked like a charm!

So I took full advantage of my Friday off from work, doing a few loads of laundry, and inbetween loads, working on stringing together a set of meditation beads. I�m attempting to broaden my spiritual horizons, and I�ve been reading a lot, and now I�m trying to learn to meditate. I�ve got tickets to see James Van Praagh in Seattle on September 27th. I�ll be sitting in the Golden Circle, my friends.

My goal? To make the psychic connection, of course. With my mother who died 9 years ago. Don�t believe me? Whatever! I don�t care! I�m gonna do it!

No, seriously. I�m trying to make sense of my life. I�m trying to figure out what I�m going to teach my daughter about spiritual things. I�ve found something that is resonating within me, and I can�t ignore it. Don�t want to ignore it. Want to EXPLORE it. And I love James Van Praagh. That man�s sweetness touches my soul. I am very much looking forward to attending his seminar and maybe feeling something�I don�t know. Maybe I�ll just know something.

And yeah. The meditation beads. They�re to help me focus and relax my mind and body. Each different colored bead represents a different step in the meditative process, and symbolizes something I�m supposed to visualize. Besides being symbolic for me, I put them together in a way that means something to just me, and so they�re special. I�m hoping the work I put into them will give them an initial infusion of energy that will help me get started.

Today I have no plans, no kids, no obligations, and no laundry to do (yay!). With a little cooperation from P, maybe I�ll get a chance to draw the shades in my bedroom, close the door, and practice my meditation technique. Or, rather, develop one.

Time to start enjoying my day off�..time�s a wasting!


1 Comment(s)

last - next