navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

A Saturday before Christmas
Saturday, Dec. 07, 2002, 7:07 am

Oh, my back.

I picked up B's Christmas present the other day, and foolishly dragged it in the house and up the stairs into our bedroom closet by myself. I am feeling the effects of doing so this morning. Of course, it could also be the ten thousand trips up and down the ladder I made yesterday hanging lights all over the outside of our house. All three stories. Yes, I am nuts.

That's the problem with having Fridays off. I try to do too much. I try to do stuff that would be better left until P is home to help me. But I can't wait. No, gotta get it done. Gotta have that immediate gratification, and I am willing to sacrifice my body to get it.

But gee, our house sure looks nice!

As for B's Christmas present, I would like to point out that P and I did not buy this for her. Her "Pah Pah" did. That would be my Dad all right. He sent a check, and said "Go buy such and such, and hurry before they're all sold out!" So, being the Good Daughter, I did just that. Except, I didn't buy "such and such" per se. I actually upgraded to the Jeep. Forked over a few of my own bucks to do so, but there's a reason! See, Mama has a Jeep, which B lovingly refers to her as HER Jeep. Her truck. Hers. So��now she really will have her own Jeep. Makes perfect sense, no? And hey, it's cute. She got a little Power Wheels last Spring, which she's all but outgrown now, and it never really went fast enough for her liking anyway, so this one is going to rock her little world. Yay, Grampa!

We're taking her to visit Santa Claus today. Last year she was scared and cried a lot, and I am actually sort of expecting a repeat. Maybe more clawing and kicking, I dunno. But we have to get that pic for the scrapbook.

Afterward, we're coming home and donning our mud boots and heading out to the Christmas tree farm. We've already decided against a freakishly gigantic tree again this year, and will be selecting one in the 7' - 8' range, so if it decides to fall over, it won't be like a logging accident in my living room.

I expect the rest of the day to be consumed by decorating and general holiday prep sort of stuff. Gotta get it done, you know.

Next weekend�..ah, next weekend. B's weekend at sister's house. THAT weekend we will do no housework or holiday decorating, or anything remotely resembling anything domestic.

This weekend is another story. Gotta get started.


0 Comment(s)

last - next