navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

I *am* a princess!
Wednesday, Dec. 04, 2002, 8:15 pm

Okay, today I want to write about how fabulous I'm going to look at my company's holiday party.

First, the outfit. After trying on about 150 different things, and deciding I looked like a giant sparkly Christmas tree ornament in every single one of them, I finally found the perfect one. It was literally the last thing I pulled off the rack to try on. A total after-thought. It looked so weird hanging there, I passed it over several times, but something made me go back for it that last time -- just in case.

It's all black, a one piece jumpsuit kind of thing. Plunging neckline, sheer long sleeves. The waist ties off to one side. The bottom is pants, and so much more. It has these skirty-things hanging off the waist, which makes it look like a long gown when standing still. Then when I move, the skirty-things swish and sashay and dance about. It's totally fun! And it fits me like a glove. Like it was made for my body, which is a rare find indeed. I look very curvy in it, if I do say so myself. It was, however, made for someone 7 feet tall, so it is now in the hands of a capable seamstress, who will shorten the sleeves and the pants/skirty-things to fit my 5'6" frame.

The shoes are black, low heeled, strappy, with shiny bits and sparkly bits. Comfortable and disposable (cheap). The perfect combination.

My hair will be worn up, with a dozen little clips forming a halo around a loosly piled, curly bun. These little clips cost me a fortune, but they're fabulous. Each one is covered in diamonds. Real fake diamonds. They sparkly A LOT. Damn clips cost $25, but they're worth it. I am going to be the Sparkle Girl.

Earrings are very very very sparkly real fake diamonds, long style, three stones, about 1.25 inches long. You know the style? Very popular right now. Matching necklace.

I thought about wearing a tiara, sparkly real fake diamonds, but decided that might be a little too much sparkle, even for me.

The whole ensemble promises to be smashing.

I may be the oldest person on Diaryland, but for at least one night in December, I will be the most stunning.


0 Comment(s)

last - next