navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

Witch or princess? Yes!
Wednesday, Nov. 06, 2002, 4:48 pm

Why do you suppose people go on the "Judge Judy" show? How nuts do you have to be to go on national t.v., air your dirty laundry, and then be lambasted by Judge Judy? It doesn�t matter who's right or wrong, either. That woman is a bitch. No one escapes her bitchiness. I would NEVER subject myself to that. What's wrong with people, anyway?

I don't watch a lot of afternoon t.v., by the way. But I have caught an episode or two of Judge Judy. Blech.

------------------------------------------

Here's a picture of me and B at her daycare Halloween party. Wasn't much of a party, really, but the kids did get to eat pudding with crumbled cookies and whipped cream. B is obviously really into hers. I am Whatawoman the Good Witch. How do I look with black hair?

Yeah, I love those kiddie parties!

------------------------------------------

I often buy these packages of Ivars' Clam Chowder at the grocery store. For all you non-Pacific Northwesterners, Ivars is a popular local seafood restaurant chain. They have really yummy clam chowder, which they now market to the masses via the company I work for. I usually pay nearly $4 a package, which serves two people. Totally worth the price, as it is delicious soup.

WELL. Yesterday I found out I can buy it at work. By the case, of course. Case of 10 for around $24. That's a lot cheaper than I am currently paying for it. And since this is one of those things I tend to buy anyway, I got all excited at the prospect of saving some moolah.

But, oh yeah. I don't have anyplace to store it. So I went right out and bought a freezer. To be delivered on Friday.

Now I can use my Costco card with abandon. Freezer space! The possibilities are endless now, and I am looking forward to spending a couple of hours scrutinizing the frozen foods section, finding great deals, and stocking up. I love to stock up on stuff.

When I told P about my purchase, he simply said, "Well, Merry Christmas to us." Hrm. Wonder what that means. I certainly hope he doesn't think he's counting this freezer as my Christmas present. Nah, he's not that crazy.

And for the record, I've been meaning to buy a freezer for about a year now. So it's not like this is a big surprise to him. Yeah, I spent a couple hundred bucks without consulting him first. But not really. I told him I might do it last week. He really should listen when I talk to him.

--------------------------------------------

I have to go shopping. My company is throwing a Christmas bash at a swanky downtown location - an event just crying out for a sparkly shiny fancy new party dress. I did some preliminary browsing yesterday. I am definitely into taffeta and velvet. Love that combo. Love the rhinestone look too, but don't like the weight. Found a long black taffeta with sheer overlay skirt, and a luscious velvet top to go with it. Didn't have time to try it on, but am going back this weekend. I am super hyped about this. There is nothing more fabulous (shopping-wise) than trying to find the perfect holiday dress. And when you find it, it's absolute magic. The right holiday outfit can make a girl feel like a princess. Whataprincess.

---------------------------------------------

That's it for now. Gotta go make meatballs. Meatballs fit for a princess.


0 Comment(s)

last - next