navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

Make my glasses rose colored, please.
Wednesday, Aug. 28, 2002, 4:42 pm

We (me and B) are sitting around waiting for P to get back from meeting with K's neurologist. She had her EEG testing yesterday.

Did you know that you can make smores in the microwave? Yup. That's how I decided we would pass the time. Microwaved marshmallows are even better than roasted. I couldn't stop at just one. I had THREE.

Assuming all goes well and K's tests are negative (which I fully expect), as soon as P gets home we are taking B down to the beach for a swim. It's 85 degrees right now, so we want to take advantage of summer as much as we can, while we can. Of course, if P brings home distressing news, like she has epilepsy, our afternoon plans will have to be postponed.

I am remaining optimistic. I just have a feeling the doctor isn't going to find anything wrong with her. I've heard from several people who either have or know of children who experienced one or two seizures, couldn't find anything wrong with them, and they never experienced another one. So it can be an anomaly. It can.

That's what I choose to believe until I hear otherwise.


0 Comment(s)

last - next