navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

Keep clam
Wednesday, Jul. 10, 2002, 6:14 pm

It's hot. Hot hot hot. We Pacific Northwesterners are heat wimps. Well, I am, at least. It gets to be 80, and I melt. It's 90 today!! Woo hoo, we've tied the record. I bet we break it.

****************************************

I put out the little sprinkler I bought for B, and let her play in the water for a while this afternoon. She immediately stripped down to nekkid. A few minutes later, she grabbed her "bum bum" and ran in the house. I followed a few moments later. She came running out of the bathroom shouting, "I did it! I did it! I poo poo'ed in the potty!" Sure enough, she did. I was so proud. Intentional poo poo. It makes a mother want to cry.

****************************************

We were invited to a barbeque tonight at a friend's house in downtown Seattle. Now, I have to drive into Seattle and back every stinking day, and the LAST thing I want to do after hours is -- say it with me -- drive into Seattle. We love these friends, but it's Wednesday, they live in downtown Seattle in a very old run down rented house, it's HOT, and I can't imagine mustering the energy or the interest enough to actually pack up B in the car, fight traffic for 30 minutes, and then sit out on someone's hot deck in 90 degree heat so that we can eat charred hamburgers and drink beer, with their huge smelly dog drooling and rubbing himself all over us. Only to have to make the commute home again, with B tired and cranky and late for her bath and bedtime (not to mention mine!) So I declined for the two of us, and P went by himself. He's way more social than I am, I guess.

****************************************

Picked up my Jeep today. Runs great, all fixed, and tuned up. Only cost me $700 this time. Anybody keeping track? That's about $3,500 we've had to spend in car repairs in the past year. Damn cars.

****************************************

Okay, I need to go. B just poured ice cubes (about a dozen half-melted ones) all over the carpet and she's now trying to shove all of them into her mouth. Choking hazard much?

Keep clam. I mean cool.


0 Comment(s)

last - next