navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

Hair today, maybe gone tomorrow?
Friday, Jul. 12, 2002, 6:13 am

I have today off from work. Yippee!

What I'd really like to do today involves sprawling on a beach towel down at the lake with a bottle of ice tea and my Jean Auel book, but that ain't gonna happen.

What I need to do today involves steam cleaners and hairdressers.

Yes, it's time to finally do the carpets. I've been trying to get around to it for months now. Today might be the day.

And my hair. Oh, my heck! (That was for all you Survivor fans, hee hee). What I need to do is cut it all off and start from scratch. Yeah, as if that would make any difference. It's the way it grows out of my head. It's hard to describe. Curly, prone to frizzing, straight in some places (wtf?) and right now, it's long. Down to the middle of my back. Every day I wake up with the good intention of using my hair dryer, straightening it out a little, and then making it all pretty with this big curling iron thing I have. When I take the time to do that, it really looks quite nice. Trouble is, I seldom take the time. I usually just towel dry it, and let it go. Pile it up on top with a clip, or pull it back into a ponytail. Sometimes I put in these little butterfly clip things all over, like the teenagers do, which just makes me feel silly, but it keeps it out of my face. So...what to do?

I need to have about 6 inches cut off, for one thing. That would bring it up to a manageable length. But would that really solve anything? It would still be curly. Just shorter. I worry it would just stick out more. I'd still end up twisting and clipping it, or pulling it back. Hrm.

So! That's my big dilemma for the day. Pretty tame, eh?


0 Comment(s)

last - next