navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

Makes me go hmmmmm
Monday, Jul. 08, 2002, 8:23 pm

Wow, has it really been almost a week since I last updated this diary?

Let's see. What's been happening. Well, yes, we did sell the car. Got $3,300 bucks for it, thank you. And the repairs came to $1,300, so we did better than we were expecting. The girl drove off happy, and P drove off to the bank to deposit the check immediately.

The 4th was a day like most others, except louder. We live on a hillside overlooking a valley, and the folks down in that there valley sure do like their illegal fireworks! Best show in town, I tell ya! Fireworks exploding in the sky all around, everywhere, for as far as the eye can see. It's really something to see.

P got me an ice cream cake from Baskin Robbins. It was yummy yummy good! Polished it by Friday evening.

The rest of the weekend was relaxed. We spent Saturday down at the beach at the lake, which is about 5 minutes from our house. Totally beautiful day. Water was warm and clean (no geese anywhere), the sand was free of litter, and the gang banger teenagers, who tend to be loud and obnoxious, were no where to be seen. Thankfully. The only objections I had were with the people who decided to go swimming on the spur of the moment, or something, and swam in their clothing. I get all grossed out by that for some reason. Dammit. Wear a swimsuit. Don't contaminate the water with your clothing! Jeesh.

Anyway, Sunday we lazed around. The weather took a dramatic turn, and we were beseiged with rain, lightening and thunder. A true summer storm. It was very cool.

Back to work today. And guess what happened when I got home? I noticed that anti-freeze was streaming out of my beloved new Jeep. Just pouring out. I called 24 hour roadside assistance immediately and had it towed to the nearest dealership for service. Then I got down on my hands and knees and thanked God that P's exwife insisted we purchase the remaining 8 months of their service contract. It was only $150. We weren't going to bother with it, but she really pushed it, so we did. Oh, thank God we did that.

We don't know if it was just a busted hose, or something worse. But we aren't stressed about it. If it's a hose or a clamp, we'll cover it. If it's more serious, Jeep will cover it! How good is that? They paid for my rental car and the tow already, so I'm okay. Really. But I was a little heartbroken to see my poor darling Jeep up on the tow truck. With a boo boo. Poor widdle twuck.

Gawd. I am making myself sick! But I do love that truck. Yessir, I do.

So here's an odd coicidence, I think. Just one week ago my old car oozed all of its antifreeze onto the driveway. Just a few days after that, our next door neighbor's Jeep leaked out all of its antifreeze, and he drove it anyway and blew up his engine. Our neighbors on the other side had their car in for service at exactly the same time, though we don't know for what reason. Then TODAY, my Jeep leaks out all of its antifreeze?

I am starting to wonder if somebody isn't sabotaging all of our cars somehow. I mean, what are the chances that we'd all have the same problems at exactly the same time?

Makes you go hmmmmm, doesn't it?


0 Comment(s)

last - next