navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

I think I need some sex!
Tuesday, Jun. 18, 2002, 8:27 pm

I haven't been intentionally neglecting my diary lately. There's just so much to do that finding the time to put my thoughts down in ones and zeros has been difficult.

You'd think with a couple of extra hours to myself a day that this wouldn't be the case. But the more time I have, the more I have to do, it seems.

We got the new car this past Friday night. I spent a good portion of the weekend cleaning my old car, getting it ready to sell. I vacuumed it throughout, wiped everything down, and washed the windows. I even steam cleaned the upholstery and carpets. I didn't realize how grimy it really was. But now it's all pretty. I just hope someone thinks it's pretty enough to buy.

Yesterday I left work at 1:00 and drove up North to Everett to meet P at the credit union to get the money. In the course of doing that, we learned what the bank considers the value of the car to be. It seems that P's exwife sold it to us for about $3,500 below blue book. We are amazed at the deal we got.

Today I left work at 2:00 and spent the next hour at the Dept. of Licensing, transferring the title and getting the new registration. We had to pay the transfer fees and the sales tax on the purchase price. I was also prepared to pay a "user tax," which the DOL imposes whenever a vehicle is sold for less than what they consider its fair market value. The gal at the bank told us to be prepared for this, considering what we paid for it, and so we were. But the fella at DOL didn't even mention it. Whew.

So now it's legally ours. Called our insurance company. All covered.

Now I just gotta sell my old car. Please, God, let someone want to buy it. Someone has to want to buy it. I mean, I bought it. But I don't know what that's saying.

Tomorrow after work I will make the hour long drive out to deliver the check to N. It's not for the full amount. It's about $1,500 shy of the total, but she's graciously allowing us to pay her the rest when the old car sells. She's a keeper.

After all this car stuff is done with, I plan to take an afternoon and do nothing. Maybe on Thursday. And I'm supposed to have Fridays off, though I haven't had one yet since I started my new schedule. I'm counting on this Friday being the first one. And I am REALLY looking forward to it.

Tonight I made grilled steak and onion sandwiches with white cheddar cheese slices in pita bread. Marinated first in teriyaki sauce. They were so good. I'm going to have to add this one to the rotation.

Yes, I have a rotation. Doesn't everyone?

I had erotic dreams last night. Very sensual. Very sexual, in fact. I am happy to report that my partner in my dreams was none other than my very own P. This has not always been the case, but no need to go into that in much detail, as I am quite sure most people have experienced the same thing. Still, it's a bit disconcerting when it happens, isn't it? But no such thing happened last night. P was my dream lover last night.

Probably a bit more than anyone needed (cared?) to know, but oh well.

I need to take this bag of chocolate covered grahams AWAY from me and back into its hiding place in the kitchen, before I eat the whole bag. They are sinfully good. So I am off to do just that, and on my way upstairs to watch a few episodes of season three of Sex and the City.

I'm sensing a theme here. Maybe I need to get laid. [[[blush]]] !!


0 Comment(s)

last - next