navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

Soap and powder soup anyone?
Friday, Jun. 21, 2002, 10:06 am

I have a drawer in my bathroom totally dedicated to hair gadgets. Scrunchies, combs, brushes, barrettes, clips, headbands, etc. It is completely full of fun hair things. With my hair, I use a lot of different items to pull it back, pile it up on top of my head, keep it out of my face, decorate myself. Heh.

Well, B loves this drawer. It is the perfect height for her to get into. I haven't put a child lock on it, because there isn't really anything in there that could hurt her, and I don't mind if she gets in there and plays with all the stuff. She enjoys messing around with all the doo-dads. And it keeps her occupied when I'm in there trying to get ready for work, or cleaning, or whatever.

I opened the drawer this morning to put something away. Here is an excerpt from the conversation I had with P sometime after that:

Me: Did you SEE what she did to my hair drawer?

Him: Yeah. What a mess.

Me: She poured liquid soap all over, then she poured talcum powder all over THAT!!

Him: And then she stirred it up?

Me: Like soup!! I just spent the last half hour cleaning everything. And I don't even know when she did it.

Him: I told you to put a lock on all the drawers in there.

Me: Oh, that's helpful. Was anything of YOURS in there?

Him: Just the powercord to my razor. I cleaned it.

Me: And just left all of my stuff? Without telling me?

Him: I knew you'd see it sooner or later.

Me: Arghhhh!

[[[long pause]]]

Me: I sure hope she had a good time doing that.

Him: It looked like she had a very good time.


0 Comment(s)

last - next