navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

First week down
Thursday, Jun. 06, 2002, 5:30 pm

Day four of my new work schedule.

It's weird, but I am just as, if not more, tired than I was when I worked full days.

Monday I left work at 1:00. I came home, changed my clothes, then headed out to do the grocery shopping, went to Wal-Mart for household junk, and dropped off the dry cleaning. I started dinner before I picked B up from daycare, but had to finish it once I got home.

By the time P got home, I felt like I worked all day. Which I guess I did.

Tuesday was much the same, except I cleaned floors instead of shopping. Again, I nearly collapsed in my bed that night.

Yesterday I washed linens and made beds. I did watch about half of Montel, and played with Bethany a little more than usual. But still, I put in a full day.

Today I worked until 2:30, then scurried around trying to find a Shell station that wasn't sold out of prepaid gas cards, so I could buy my niece's graduation present. I finally found one, but by the time I picked up B and made it home, it was 4:00. Just enough time to do B's laundry and catch up on diaries.

I'm about to make dinner (teriyaki marinated steaks - yum!), and finish up the laundry. We head out on our 4 hour journey south into Oregon tomorrow as soon as I get home from work. Since P is taking the whole day off tomorrow, I can go into the office as early as I want, so I think I'll go in at 6:00 and leave about 10:00. A rush packing job, and we'll be on our way before noon. I think. I hope.

I keep telling myself that next week will be easier. I definitely plan to allow myself some free time a couple of days a week. It's just strange to not be *doing* something, so I've been doing chores. The good news is that it means I'll have fewer to do on the weekend, and more time to play. Which is, after all, the goal.

P came home early today, and got a big dose of B in her late afternoon prime. He asked me, "Is she like this every day?" I just looked at him, and asked, "Now do you understand why I am so tired by the time you get home every day?" I think he gets it now.


0 Comment(s)

last - next