navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

More than you ever wanted to know
Saturday, Apr. 27, 2002, 7:39 am

I stole this from Grouse, who got it from somebody else, who also got it from somebody else, and so on and so on. Don't usually do these surveys, but this one isn't focused on what my favorite band is, or whether I hate my high school history teacher, so I'll bite.

1. What facial feature do you find the most attractive on others? A really bright smile.

2. Would you vote for a woman candidate for president? Sure, if I thought she was the best candidate.

3. Would you marry for money? No way.

4. Have you had braces? No, though sometimes I think I should have, as my teeth are crowded.

5. Do you pluck your eyebrows? I keep my eyesbrows neat by pulling stray hairs from where they don't belong, but mostly I let them go because they're actually really nicely shaped all by themselves.

6. Do you ever cut or hurt yourself? On purpose? Of course not.

7. When was the last time you had a hickey? October 1995, at a hotel in Reno. Very sordid story .

8. Could you live without a computer? I suppose, but why would I want to?

9. Do you use ICQ, AOL Buddy list etc..? No, never have.

10. If so, how many people are on your list(s)? See above.

11. If you could live in any past time period, which would it be? I honestly wouldn't want to.

12. Do you drink enough water? Probably not.

13. Do you wear shoes in the house or take them off? I take them off the second I walk in the door.

14. What is your favorite fruit? Hmm. Oranges I think.

15. Do you eat wheat bread or white? Mostly white, though I know wheat is better for me.

16. What is your favorite place to visit? Disneyland!

17. What is the last movie you saw? Lord of the Rings.

18. Do you kiss on the first date? Uh, sometimes.

19. Are you photogenic? I don't think so, but some people do.

20. Do you dream in color or black and white? Color, always!

21. Are you wearing fingernail polish? No, but sometimes I wear it on my toenails.

22. Do you have any dimples? Not really, though my daughter has them.

23. Do you remember being born? No, who does?

24. Why do you take surveys? I don't, usually.

25. Do you drink alcohol? Not a lot. Can't afford the way it makes me feel the next day -- even small quantities.

26. Did you like or do you like high school? Yeah, I liked it.

27. What is the most beautiful language? Toddler Gibberish!

28. When you are asleep do you like being kissed awake? Not really!

29. Do you like sunrises or sunsets the most? Sunrises, I am SO a morning person.

30. Do you want to live to be 100? If I am healthy and independent, and P lives to be 100 too.

31. Do you think women should be expected to shave their body hair? Certainly not expected to. It's a personal preference.

32. Do you like salty food or sugary food the most? Sugary, I guess. I tend to have a sweet tooth.

33. Is a flat stomach important to you? Desirable, but not "important."

34. Do you or have you played with a ouija board? Not since I was a kid.

35. Are you loyal? To a fault.

36. Are you tolerant of other people's beliefs? Yes, though I admit to inwardly thinking some of them are ridiculous.

37. When you watch movies at home, do you like the lights on or off? Off.

38. Do you believe in magic? Supernatural, yes. Magic, no.

39. Do you have nightmares frequently? Infrequently. Usually involving losing my child or husband.

40. Do you like your nose? Yeah, I have a nice nose.

41. Do you like abstract art? I prefer impressionism.

42. Do you think you can draw well? No. I just can't.

43. Do you listen to music daily? In the car.

44. Do you like to watch cartoons? I am forced to watch them, but I don't really like them.

45. At what age did you find out that Santa Claus wasn't real? I don't remember ever really believing in Santa.

46. How many pairs of shoes do have in your closet? Too many. Maybe 30?

47. Do you like to wear the same shoes everyday or do you like a variety? Well, I seem to like a variety.

48. Do you write poetry? No, and I don't get off on reading it either. I'm too busy. Maybe if I had more time.

49. Do you snore? When I have a cold (like now).

50. Do you sleep more on your back, front, or sides? Mostly on my left side.

51. Would you rather have a poodle or a rottweiler? I prefer neither. I'm not really a pet person.

52. Do you lick stamps? Not since they started making self-adhesive stamps.

53. Do you use an electric can opener? Yes.

54. Have you ridden in a hot air balloon? No, but I have bungee jumped and skydived.

55. Which hurts the most, physical or emotional pain? Before I broke my leg skiing, I would have said emotional. It's a toss up.

56. Do you think balding men should shave their heads? No, but they should keep whatever remaining hair they have very very short.

57. Do you know anyone who is clinically depressed? Yes.

58. Do you prefer a piano or a violin? I wish I could play the piano.

59. Are you a sex addict? Not an addict. A fan!

60. Do you know someone who has cancer? Unfortunately, yes.

61. Do you hunt? No.

62. Do you like fast food joints, or expensive restaurants? I prefer restaurants, but � with a two year old? Too aggravating.

63. Would you rather visit a zoo or an art museum? Hmm. The zoo I guess.

64. Do you have a middle name? No, I don't.

65. Are you basically a happy person? Yes, very!

66. Are you tired? Always.

67. Did you drink anything with caffeine in it today? Oh, yeah.

68. Have you ever met anyone off the internet? Yes, lots of people. Most notably my husband.

69. How many phones do you have in your house? Two working phones and one cel phone.

70. How long is your hair? When straightened it reaches my mid-back. When left curly, it's slightly shorter.

71. Do you get along with your parents? Absolutely.

72. What color of eyes do you prefer? Deep brown.

73. Are you an active person? Yes.

74. What medications do you take? None at the moment.

75. What does your bedroom look like? I have a great bedroom. The walls are painted victorian red, with white trim, white ceiling. We have a deep cherry wood bedroom set w/king sleigh bed, dresser with mirror, tall chest, and two nightstands. Great lamps, and artwork I framed myself. White linen panel curtains. Very romantic.


0 Comment(s)

last - next