navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

It takes teamwork!
Friday, Apr. 19, 2002, 8:15 am

Ever since I had �the talk� with P about being overburdened, not having enough time for myself, being saddled with chores on weekends, and generally feeling put-upon and taken for granted, he�s made it his solemn duty to do the laundry during the week, so I don�t have to do it on the weekends. Whatahusband!

And he is so funny. The other night I was helping him put away a load of laundry he�d just finished. It was socks, undies, and things like that. He cleared everything aside, pulled out two pairs of my panties (one for him, one for me), and made me teach him how I like them to be folded. You should have seen us. Me demonstrating step by step, very slowly, and him copying my every move, until he had it just right. It took him about four tries to get it right, but he was determined. Either that, or he was just playing with me, which I wouldn�t doubt.

At any rate, he now knows how to fold my skivvies just the way I like �em. One of his excuses for never doing it before was that he could never figure out how I did it. It�s not really that complicated. Fold over once in half (top to bottom), flip �em over, then fold into thirds and stack neatly. How hard is that? That�s how I always fold his undies, and it drives him crazy because he could never duplicate the neatly folded stacks that magically appeared in his underwear drawer.

And now he can.

How�s that for teamwork?


0 Comment(s)

last - next