navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

It wasn't me, I swear!
Friday, Apr. 05, 2002, 2:09 pm

It seems I am wearing �farty� shoes.

Twice today, my very stylish black slip-ons have embarrassed me.

You know the type of shoes I am talking about. Big, chunky, very stylish and cute, very comfortable rubber soled cloggy type shoes. They�re oh, so fashionable. But every time you even slightly skim your feet across the floor, they make a farting sound.

And why does this only happen when there are other people nearby?

So you pretend it was nothing, because it WAS nothing. But in the back of your mind, you worry that the other people thought it was you, and didn�t realize it was your shoes. So then you deliberately run your feet across the floor, trying to recreate the sound, so the others will know it wasn�t you. But the shoes are silent. Of course.

Yup, twice today. If these shoes weren�t so darn cute, I think I might have to dispose of them.


0 Comment(s)

last - next