navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

You Give Me Fever
Thursday, Apr. 04, 2002, 3:00 pm

Damn. It�s a perfect spring day outside, and I�m stuck in here.

Yesterday was gorgeous and warm, and so is today. And tomorrow it�s supposed to get cloudy and start raining. And rain all weekend.

Which means I won�t be able to plant any flowers on my deck. That�s about the only thing I wanted to do this coming weekend. Well, besides getting my car serviced. Anyone want to bet on how much it costs me this time? Let�s not forget my track record. I�ve had my car in the shop twice in the last 8 months, and both times it cost me about 3 times what I was expecting. I must have bad kar karma.

Speaking of religion, I have no idea what to make for dinner tonight.

No, that wasn�t supposed to make sense. I�m just a wacky wacky girl.

I got new glasses. As Weetabix would say, they�re �kicky.� In fact, they�re so kicky, that one of the younger gals at work said to me, �You look really hip!�

In fact, I�ve gotten so many compliments on them, I�m wondering why I didn�t try this kicky new style before now. Obviously, kicky is becoming on me.

Perhaps later I�ll post a picture of them for your viewing pleasure. Actually, no, I won�t. I always say I will, but I never do. Never mind.

It�s Spring, and I�ve got Fever.


0 Comment(s)

last - next