navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

A quick catch up on....ME
Wednesday, Mar. 20, 2002, 8:05 pm

This week has been so hellacious that I haven't had time to do even a brief update. So I'll have to summarize and come back later to expound. Try not to fall off the edge of your seats.

-- Discovered homemade chai lattes were too good of an idea. Polished the entire box before the weekend was even over. Had to buy another box. Don't think I'll save any money this way. I may well have to buy bigger pants as a result too.

-- Took B to the grocery store Monday eve (I know, I know) only to have her pull a display of Campbell's Soup on top of herself, giving her a small gash and a black eye. Am somewhat concerned that people see her and wonder if she's an abused child.

-- Got a phone call out of the blue from my half-sister, whom I haven't seen or spoken to for about 10 years. We have the same biological father, and we used to keep in touch somewhat, but then I moved, got married, changed my name, she moved, changed her name, etc. and we lost track of each other. I was, in fact, wondering about her just a few days before she called, so hearing from her was a really nice surprise. (This is the summary item I will expound on at a later time).

-- Been burning it up at work all week. In fact, my brain is so fried it's a wonder I can think at all right now. I must say, though, I've amazed even myself with my analytical skills and deductive abilities. I should have been a P.I. or something.

-- We had a blood drive at work yesterday and I forgot all about it. Completely blanked it out. Which wouldn't have been a big deal except that I am the freaking coordinator. Yes, I planned the whole thing, did the PR bit, promised goodies and raffle prizes, and showed up yesterday unawares and empty-handed. Felt like a great big dodo head. Fortunately, there is a QFC nearby with a good bakery, so I loaded up the cart with yummy munchables that appeased the angry masses.

-- And, well, guess what. Today is the first day of Spring and it snowed. A lot. Not a lot stuck around, but it was a virtual white-out during the drive home. Blech.

-- Nicest thing of all this week occurred less than 5 minutes ago. P came upstairs to give me a hug. Gazed at my face, stroked my hair, and said I have the countenance of an angel, full of peace, and he's lucky because he's the one who gets to love me. All together now.... awwwwwwwww. Ain't he sweet? Yup. He's a keeper.

The cache of Easter candy I purchased is dwindling, and I am NOT going to buy more. I swear. In fact, I am taking what's left to work with me tomorrow. To keep in my desk for when I have a chocolate emergency. Like the one I had today. I do not want to be unprepared again. It's not pretty.

That's about it. Time to get into the vertizontal position and rest my weary self. I truly love my bed sometimes.


0 Comment(s)

last - next