navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

Fear of Flying
Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2002, 7:48 am

In May, P has to go to a conference in Virginia Beach, and I get to go with him! I'm very excited.

Up until yesterday afternoon, I didn't know I would be going. Didn't know it was an option. Then I got a phone call from P's ex-wife, who seemed very animated and bubbly on the phone, and she said that she'd be thrilled to take care of B for a week so I can go to Virginia Beach with P.

Funny, but I couldn't recall ever telling her that I wanted to go to Virginia Beach. I asked P, and he mentioned the conference to her, so apparently, she put two and two together, figured I wasn't going because of the childcare thing, and decided to fix it for us.

She is the best ex-wife on the planet. She really is. And it doesn't hurt that B LOVES her to death. It's an ideal arrangement.

So, sun, surf, historic landmarks, museums, HISTORY, tours, lounging, relaxing, eating yummy dinners, swimming, etc. etc. are all going to be mine this Spring...

And I have three months to get over my fear of flying.


0 Comment(s)

last - next