navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

The Learning Curve
Tuesday, Jan. 15, 2002, 8:10 pm

You know, if you stop learning, you might as well stop living, that's what I always say.

On Sunday afternoon I learned that Orange Eliminator takes out dark blue Crayola marker from light beige carpeting.

Yesterday I learned that I was right all along about B eating soap bubbles in the bathtub. They do cause diarrhea.

Since my theory was proven yesterday in the most dramatic of ways, I had to stay home with B today. I learned that an ostrich can run 40 miles per hour, and cheetahs can run 65 miles per hour for short bursts. I learned this courtesy of Oh Yeah, It's My Man Stanley.

Today I also learned that if your husband leaves taco shells in the oven and you don't know it, they will ignite when you turn the broiler on to make garlic toast. In addition, I learned that taco shells create a lot of smoke when they are on fire, which sets off all of the smoke alarms, of course. And I now know that baking soda, when used to put out flaming taco shells, makes a godawful mess, and smells terrible too.

And finally, I re-learned what a wonderful thing Play-Dough is. And in the process of this re-learning, I also learned my kid is a selfish brat who won't let me play with any of the cool colors, or the Play-Dough scissors. Or the rolling pin. After all I've done for her.

Ah, knowledge.


0 Comment(s)

last - next