navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

Lame entry
Sunday, Jan. 13, 2002, 7:43 pm

It hasn't been a terribly exciting weekend, but it's been nice for me. I didn't do anything industrious, like finally painting the master bathroom or cleaning the carpets. But I went shopping today. Got out of the house for 2 solid hours ALONE, and sped from one store to the next, whipping out my debit card with abandon.

First stop was the fabric store, where I purchased 2 yards of very soft white cotton fabric with little pink and blue sheep all over it. It's the backing to the quilt I made B about six months ago. The quilt is adorable, with her name spelled out in a 12" x 24" block of 1" squares in the middle, surrounded by rows of lavender, pink, blue, green and yellow 3" squares. The sheep fabric was the perfect backing. Well, who knew that after 5 gazillion washings, the crappy batting I used would disentegrate. So I had to take the whole thing apart and replace the batting. In the process, the backing was damaged, so I had to replace that too. Lucky for me they had more.

Next stop, Linens N Things. I love this store. They're having a sale. Of course! So I browsed for a while, made a mental wish list, then purchased a 6 lb. tub of Oxyclean and 2 cans of Orange Eliminator (an instant stain remover for the rugs). If you haven't tried the Orange Glow products, you really should. NOTHING works like this stuff. I swear by it.

Across the street to Babies R Us -- another evil store. I have to focus hard when I go in there. It's so easy to get distracted and diverted. I was there to buy Diaper Genie refills, spill-proof sippy cups in the large size, new bibs, and some of those pull-up things. B's in the early stages of potty training, so I thought we'd get some to let her try. Anyway, got all that, browsed the clearance racks, remembered that B already has more clothes than she can possibly wear before she outgrows them, and moved on to the checkout aisle. Only $45. Not bad.

Thought about stopping at the grocery store, but decided instead to stop at Togo's for sandwiches and chips. My devious plan worked - he just left for the grocery store, since we definitely do need groceries, and I obviously wasn't going out again tonight.

Ooops. He's back now. With dinner, I hope. Gotta run. Maybe I'll add more to this lame entry later. Bye!


0 Comment(s)

last - next