navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

Can't blame a girl for trying
Thursday, Jan. 03, 2002, 12:46 pm

I am in a bizarre frame of mind today. I don't know what's gotten into me. I had an email exchange with P today that I find both amusing and depressing. Here it is:

----------------------------------------

From: Whatawoman

To: P

Subject: Good morning

I hope your day is going good so far.

I love you.

At the risk of being wholly inappropriate, I want to get something on the record at this time. No need to respond. Just me getting my thoughts out there for dissection.

I'd like to have another baby.

Bye!

----------------------------------------

And here was his response:

From: P

To: Whatawoman

Subject: Good morning

Just a few quick thoughts.

It is only natural for you to want another baby. I am hardly surprised. It may be part of the makeup of motherhood.

So, I want to validate your feelings now, while deferring a more detailed response, as per your email.

Bye!

----------------------------------------

Hrm. I've gotten the deferral treatment before. Deferred INDEFINTELY is likely what it means. Oh, well.

I tried.


0 Comment(s)

last - next