navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

And in this corner...
Monday, Dec. 03, 2001, 12:20 pm

I can't believe I survived this weekend.

We had THREE children all weekend long. Three VERY LOUD children. B, on her own, is typical in her volume. She squeals, laughs, cries, hollers, etc. all in the "normal" range for a 21 month old. But when you throw in an 4 year old boy and an 8 year old girl, both of whom absolutely do not know what the term "indoor voice" means, she figures it's a free for all, and the screaming begins.

My nerves are shattered. And to top it all off, P and I were at each other's throats all weekend. He says it's my fault. He's probably right. I was snippy with him a lot yesterday. But I wasn't totally unprovoked, as he would have you believe (if he were here to tell you about it). It just seemed like every single thing I wanted and needed to do took 10 times longer than necessary because he wouldn't make it the priority that I felt it should be. And when we did get around to doing it, he wouldn't *listen* to me, so we ended up arguing over every single little thing.

And that's not like us. We seldom argue. But man. Yesterday I wanted to rip his head off. Fortunately I got over it, apologized to him for any bad behavior I may have exhibited, then forgot about it. HE, on the other hand, chose a later time, right before my bedtime, thank you, to bring it up and make me feel like crap all over again. I told him, "I already apologized for that! That's mean." He wouldn't back down. So I went to bed mad at HIM. Argh.

I'm betting neither one of us will remember what we were fighting about by the time we get home tonight. In fact, it's all so silly, I've already forgotten most of what I was so irritated about. The reason I say this is because I can remember several things, but I'm absolutely positive there were dozens of things about him that irritated me yesterday. So, there's an improvement. By tonight -- all gone.

So I'm looking forward to being at home with him tonight so we can finish with the whole making up thing, and move on to the make up sex. After all, what good is a fight if you can't have make up sex?

Everybody knows that's the real reason men and women fight. It spices up their sex lives.

Yeah.

Well, peoples. Have a good day. Let's hope the afternoon flies. I'm tired of working today.


0 Comment(s)

last - next