navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

Tis the season
Monday, Nov. 26, 2001, 7:18 am

Woo hoo! We hung our exterior Christmas lights yesterday. I even bought a little artificial Christmas tree to put on our deck, and strung lots of lights around it. Christmas has officially begun at our house.

The next step: shopping for the annual Christmas Teddy Bear.

I've started collecting Christmas bears. I only bring them out at Christmas. I only have 2 so far -- this will be the third year. Last year, I found that the time P and I spent together shopping for our Christmas bear was some of the best shopping time we've ever spent together. It sure helps to be on a mission. And it makes it especially nice that the bears were chosen by the two of us. I think that gives them more meaning.

We've got very few gifts to buy in actual stores, as we've done the bulk of it online. Mainly we've got toys left to buy. And there's no way I'm buying my baby's toys on the internet. No. I have to go to the toy store, fight the bustling crowds, and hand pick B's toys. But first I have to play with them, to make sure she'll like them. Hey, that's half the fun of Christmas, in my opinion. Going to the toy store. Woo hoo!

I'll have to write about the rest of our Christmas plans later. Mondays are hectic at best. But after a 4 day weekend, they're horrifying. Bye!


0 Comment(s)

last - next