navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

Let it snow!
Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2001, 7:16 am

We got our first snow of the year this morning! It's not likely to stick around for long, but it was really coming down hard when I left for work at 6:00 a.m. Of course, it was mostly rain once I got down the hill, but still...it's snowing!

Last winter was so mild here. I bought a really nice Columbia Sportswear parka with thermal insert last year, and I never once got to wear the insert. In fact, just the parka shell kept me too warm last year. But this morning, I put on the parka before I left, and when I arrived and got out of my car, I wished I'd put the undercoat on too. It's cold outside. Brrrrrrrrrr!

Poor P has to drive all the way to Everett and back every day. When we bought our house, we chose the location because of its proximity to his office. But then about 4 months ago the company transferred him to their "special" offices in Everett. That's about 50 miles one way. In extremely heavy traffic. And today, in foul weather to boot. Last night it took him 2.5 hours to get home because of an accident on I-5 caused by a car full of stupid teenagers careening in and out of traffic during rush hour, who eventually ended up smashed up and on fire beneath a semi-tractor trailer rig. Stupid stupid stupid teenagers. No one was killed (amazingly). But the traffic backup was 10 miles! There were witnesses aplenty, and I suspect the driver of that car is in for a boat load of trouble. I hope they take his driver's license away for life. He's lucky to be alive, not to mention the danger he caused to so many innocent people. Stupid stupid stupid.

With that I must adjourn and get off my soap box. Happy Wednesday!


0 Comment(s)

last - next