navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

The one about dirt.
Thursday, Nov. 08, 2001, 8:22 pm

B had green snot coming out her nose this morning and a bit of a fever, so I kept her home. How's that for an opener? hehe

It was a gorgeous day today. Too bad we couldn't go outside and play. Hey, I rhymed. Anyway, (hey, I rhymed again!) I dug up all of the dead flowers from my planters and pots on my patio. Now I have a bunch of pots of dirt that I don't know what to do with. I need to find out if I can save it and re-use it in the Spring. It's good dirt, as far as dirt goes, I guess. Most of the planters are big and the roots of the plants didn't even extend halfway down, so the dirt wasn't even *used* by the plants. I hate to throw away perfectly good dirt. Somebody tell me -- can I keep it?

And you know, it's not like it's easy to get rid of dirt. We live in a condo and there just aren't many places where I can dispose of it. I tried scattering some of it around the landscaping, kind of like I was throwing birdseed for birds, but it was dirt instead. I tell ya, it'll take me a LONG time to get rid of all the dirt that way. Plus I think I look like an idiot standing on my balcony tossing handfuls of dirt down the hillside.

I seriously need some help. And some sleep. Good night.


0 Comment(s)

last - next