navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

More Friday stuff
Friday, Nov. 02, 2001, 2:21 pm

P was home at lunchtime today and helped himself to the soup. The soup I was crock potting all day for dinner tonight. I merely asked him to *stir* it for me and turn it down to low so it wouldn't overcook. It turned out to be too much for him and he attacked it.

Can't blame him, really. It is excellent soup.

Wow, two entries in one day about soup. I'm a hoot at parties, too.

****************************************

Did I mention that I got hit on at the gas station the other day? It's been so long since the last time that happened that it took me a minute to figure out what was going on. I dare say a blush crosses my cheek just thinking about it...

****************************************

I had two people yesterday tell me how lucky I am to have hair like mine. These "compliments" always come after yucky, stormy, rainy, windy, horrible weather. I think what they're *trying* to say is that my hair couldn't possibly look any worse than it normally does, so the weather couldn't do it any harm. That's what I read into their remarks. Am I too sensitive?

****************************************

I had my mid-year performance review at work this week. As usual, I had to write it out. Which is okay with me. Nobody can capture my wonderfulness quite like I can.

****************************************

Have a splendid weekend, my friends. I, for one, plan on being exhausted come Sunday, but I'll leave that for another day to explain....


0 Comment(s)

last - next