navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

My bunny
Saturday, Oct. 27, 2001, 6:06 am

Here's a picture of my favorite bunny, taken yesterday at the Halloween party at the daycare.

***********************************

****************************************

I woke up at 3 a.m. this morning and couldn't go back to sleep, so I got up and made deviled eggs and cupcakes for the party tonight. Here's what we're serving our guests:

- deviled eggs (duh)

- tortilla chips & salsa

- potatoe chips & dip

- veggie tray

- mini bagels with smoked salmon and cream cheese

- cookies

- cupcakes

- nuts and candy

- coffee/tea

- sodas

- wine

- beer

- mixers

And a special bottle of beer for B. Just kidding! I wouldn't let her have a bottle of beer!

I'd pour it into a sippy cup. C'mon, I just cleaned my carpets!

Actually, though she won't be getting any alcoholic beverages, she will be medicated, as she has a cold. And if her cold medicine makes her sleepy, then I'm hoping she won't be disturbed by all the noise from downstairs. See? Cold = mixed blessing.

Nothing left to do except decorate and carve pumpkins. And take a nap.

I sure hope people show up. Isn't that the party thrower's biggest fear? That no one will come?

Maybe I'll post some pictures of me and P in our costumes (ooooh suspense!).

Ta ta!


0 Comment(s)

last - next