navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

I really need to win the lottery.
Friday, Oct. 26, 2001, 1:37 pm

Remember when I needed to get the air conditioner in my car fixed? Well, as you know, if you read my post earlier today, I planned to take my car in this morning for two new rear tires and possibly some new shocks.

Turns out, my car doesn't have rear shocks. It has rear struts. Ca-ching.

Yeah, it should be done about 5:00 this afternoon. What I expected to cost me about $200 is going to cost me $475.

I must have been a car abuser in a previous life because I seem to have some bad Kar Karma.

Which reminds me of a bumper sticker I saw a long time ago. This has nothing to do with my car woes, but I'll share.

"My karma ran over your dogma."

I like it.

Anyway, I'm never going to get my Visa card paid off at this rate. Every time I get close, I have to plop down a huge sum of money to get something on my car fixed.

P says to look on the bright side. At least I'm set for winter now. Four new tires, four new struts (I got the front done a year ago), new a/c (ha).

I guess I'm lucky to be married to such an optimist. Today I needed it!


0 Comment(s)

last - next