navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

Toiling the day away
Friday, Oct. 26, 2001, 7:13 am

I have (had, actually) today planned out so well. But I've been derailed temporarily, so I find myself with some time to kill this morning. I wanted to take my car in at 7 this morning to get the tires/shocks done. I dropped B off at 6:30 and went to Les Schwab, but they don't open until 8! I wanted to get all that done and be back at the daycare by 9 for the festivities. I assumed that since the LS in Seattle near where I work opens at 7, they all do, but I guess not.

I have a long list of things to accomplish today. I have a few things I need to exchange - a book from Borders and some cel phone stuff that doesn't work on our phones. I planned to do that right after the toddler party, but now it looks like I'll be going to the tire shop instead.

And in addition to our regular grocery shopping, and party food shopping, I need to buy pumpkins! I got some cool templates off the internet, so I'm going to try my hand at carving some really neat designs this year. I actually want to do that tomorrow, along with the decorating, so I need to buy the pumpkins today.

My brother and his girlfriend still haven't decided whether they're coming up or not. He said he'd let me know today. Don't want to rush into these big decisions! It is a long drive for them (4 hours). But it'd be nice to know if we're having houseguests tonight. Oh, well. I'll have their room ready for them, just in case.

I need to make a list of things for P to do (to help me). He's no good at anticipating what needs to be done as regards housework, shopping, errands, etc., and it always leads to frustration when I just expect him to know (to be able to read my mind), so we've found that if I make a list, he gets quite a lot accomplished and I don't have to nag him! He digs being able to cross things off a list.

The hardest thing, and the thing I dread most this morning, will be trying to pry him out of bed. He's decided to take today off too, but in his mind, that means sleeping in. I'm afraid that won't do today. The kiddie party is at 9, and I've just had the brilliant idea that if he follows me to LS and we drop my car off there and go to the party together, it can be worked on while we're at the daycare and we can pick it up afterward. Then my schedule can be back on track! I hope he sees this logic in this plan.

Well, time's a wastin'. Remind me to have my head examined before planning another theme party. It's a load of work!


0 Comment(s)

last - next