navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

That *%#@$ car again.
Thursday, Oct. 25, 2001, 3:01 pm

Man, I just got new tires on the front of my car and now I think I need new ones on the back too. The guy at the tire store told me I did, but I didn't believe him.

When I'm driving, sometimes I can feel the back end slipping around. Especially when I go over bumps or take curves on wet pavement. I can *feel* it slipping, kind of fish tailing. It scares the crap out of me. I find myself going waaaaay slow to avoid it. Suddenly, I'm one of THOSE drivers. I hate drivers like me.

So I think new tires are what I need. I need to get a grip. On the road.

I'm taking tomorrow off, so I guess that's as good a way to waste a day as any. Of course, I have a toddler sized Halloween party to attend first thing in the morning (I WILL be armed with my digital camera, so look forward to some pics right here very soon). All the kids are dressing up in their costumes, and I just can't miss it. So after that, I guess I ought to pay a visit to my old buddy Les. As in Schwab.

It's always something with this car. I wonder what it's like to have a car that doesn't *need* anything done to it. That must feel pretty damn good.

I wouldn't know.


0 Comment(s)

last - next