navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

My brother's mail order bride
Wednesday, Oct. 24, 2001, 11:56 am

Well, B didn't have a hangover the next morning. Lucky for her (and me!). She jumped right up and was happy, cheerful, and wide awake. Didn't fuss or anything. Hmmm. Maybe I should try slipping some beer into P's drink tonight.

My brother and his mail order bride might come up for our party this weekend. Ha ha ha. She's not really a mail order bride. We just tease him that she is. She's actually a Japanese girl that he met over the internet. I guess they started chatting, and next thing you know, she's here on a 3 month Visa, living with him. Sounds kinda weird to me, but whatever!

Anyway, he might bring her up here Friday night. Do the "Seattle Thing" and then the party on Saturday night. I suppose it's high time I met the little lady, since she may be part of the family some day and she's already been here 2 months. I'm actually looking forward to it. Besides, I'd love for my brother to settle down and have kids. He'd make a great father.

The only thing that worries me is that this girl is pretty young. A college student, I think. I worry that she's using him for money (he's got quite a lot of it) and if she marries him, I might always wonder if it's because she really loves him, or she just wanted a way into the US. I mean, he's almost 37 years old, he's a BIG fella, meaning he's as wide as he is tall, and, well, you know what I mean. He's not a sex god. It's hard for me to imagine a tiny little Japanese college student is in lust with my brother, that's all. And if it were ME, I'd definitely have to be in lust to take a 3 month sabbatical and go live with somebody I've never met in some foreign country. Know what I mean? I think there may be ulterior motives.

But then, sometimes I think too much.

Maybe she loves him to pieces and they will get married, have some kids, and live very happily ever after.

I would love that. I really would. I'll keep everything crossed that I can.

But c'mon. Chances are.


0 Comment(s)

last - next