navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

My instincts were right on target. So there.
Tuesday, Oct. 16, 2001, 7:51 am

After my rant a few weeks ago about my 17 year old niece dating a 22 year old guy, I heard from several readers who thought I was being unfair and that I should give the guy a chance, try to get to know him before passing judgment, 17 isn't too young for 22. Crap like that.

Don't take this personally, people, but you were all completely and utterly WRONG.

I did, in fact, learn a little more about this fella.

Ok, so we know he's 22 years old. And we know he can't get a girl his own age, so he goes after high schoolers. But then, we knew that before.

What I recently learned is that he's a bum. Doesn't go to school. Doesn't have a good job. He's a bum. B-U-M.

And - this is the icing on the cake, folks - he's been in JAIL. He's got a criminal record. JAIL. He's a jailbird. He's a criminal. He's a BUM and not only is he a BUM, he's also a PUNK criminal.

Can you spell L-O-S-E-R ?

Any questions now why I want to hop in my car, tie up my niece, throw her in the back seat and bring her home with me?


0 Comment(s)

last - next