navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

We went shopping instead
Monday, Oct. 15, 2001, 7:25 am

Well, I got the garage halfway clean this weekend. Didn't finish the job. I ran out of momentum. Besides, P and I decided it would be more fun to have brunch and then go shopping yesterday. We came home with 4 mega sized bags of diapers, wipes, household supplies, and various other sundry items.

And we each got a new cel phone. Matching ones. We're so cute.

I am normally in bed and dropping off to sleep by 9. 9:30 at the latest. I was up until 10:30 last night playing with my new phone. The things these phones can do -- they're amazing. We were like kids with new toys. He's out in the garage; I'm in the house somewhere out of sight. He calls my number. I answer: M Homebase 2. Go ahead Big Daddy. . I call him. He answers: M Homebase 1. Go ahead Purty Mama.

Corny, but fun.

My phone plays Jingle Bells when it rings. Tee hee.

We decided yesterday that for Christmas we're going to do the Family Gift kind of thing for he and I, instead of buying each other presents. We're going to get one of those Sony digital photo printers. They were $500 a year ago. We almost bought one then. Now they can do a gazillion more things, with better quality, and super duper features, and they've come down to $350. We came close to buying one yesterday, but decided to wait for Christmas.

Other than that, the weekend was pretty quiet. We just kind of hung out most of the time. I did get all my junk hauled away on Saturday, so that was good. But I didn't sweep or dust anything out there. I should have. And I didn't clean the carpets. Oh, well. Maybe next weekend.

Bye for now!


0 Comment(s)

last - next