navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

Survivor, airline tickets, and stinking garages
Friday, Oct. 12, 2001, 4:58 am

We watched Survivor Africa last night. It seems like this one is going to be a lot tougher than the previous two. The immunity challenge last night was grueling! I can't remember ever seeing a harder one. Poor Diane. She nearly collapsed afterward. And that Clarence! Did you see him eat TWO cherries? Jeesh, what a moron! Alas, it was Diane who got the boot, but Clarence did nothing to endear himself to his tribe members. He's lucky he's big and strong, or he would have been out of there.

****************************************

My favorite pair of jeans developed a hole in them in a place that makes it impossible to wear them to work on Casual Fridays anymore. I loved those jeans. I've had them so long that they're soft like felt. And faded just so perfectly. But, it's not good form to wear pants with a gaping hole in the crotch, so I guess I'll have to retire them. So long, favorite jeans. Farewell.

****************************************

We went online last night thinking we might book some tickets to Dallas for Thanksgiving. We keep hearing about these low low fares, so we wanted to jump in and do our part to help out the airline industry. It needs to be said that these great fares do not apply to the holiday season. Nooooooo. Full fare. Even higher than last year, in fact. We paid $400 each last year, with a special fare for B of $200. This year the lowest fare is $436, with no discount for an infant. We did not book any tickets.

****************************************

I'm glad it's Friday. Tomorrow I am cleaning out the garage, which is a huge stinking mess right now. I don't know where all this junk comes from. But tomorrow it's going to be in the landfill. Sunday I may clean the carpets.

Sounds like a fun weekend, doesn't it? Weekends shouldn't be so much work. I have to go back to work on Monday just to get some rest.

Happy Friday and have a good weekend!


0 Comment(s)

last - next