navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

The watchers
Tuesday, Oct. 16, 2001, 7:21 pm

My baby just fell asleep in my arms as I was rocking her. As I looked down on her sweet little face, I wondered how there could be anything wrong in the world. How could there be so much horror when there's this perfect little angel laying here in my arms, all snuggly in her pink fuzzy sleeper, her thumb tucked in her mouth.

It's like when you're out in the forest on a bright crisp day. So removed from tragedy and turmoil. It's easy to forget that just outside the forest, people are hurting each other and others are living in fear of being hurt.

Sometimes I sneak into B's room when she's asleep and just sit beside her crib and watch her sleeping. Her innocence and purity soothes me. Her little face melts me.

I've been slipping into her room a lot lately. Sometimes P watches me watching her. He watches for the same reasons I do, I'm sure of it.

As long as we're watching out for each other, I think we'll be all right.


0 Comment(s)

last - next