navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

Mid-week review
Wednesday, Oct. 10, 2001, 7:30 am

I was going to start out this entry by saying something about it being hump day. But then I thought somebody might get the wrong idea. So instead of mentioning that it's hump day, I'll simply point out the obvious and say, hi, it's Wednesday.

****************************************

I have nothing to make for dinner tonight, and I refuse to stop at the grocery store after work. Why? Because it's impossible to grocery shop with a 19 month old. Absolutely impossible. I cannot subject myself to that stress anymore. It's above and beyond the call of duty. So I think tonight we'll have frozen pizza, and then P can go to the grocery store afterward. That sounds like a good plan!

****************************************

I had a pretty crappy afternoon yesterday. I got home from work and felt really blah. I had a backache, a headache, B was in a MOOD, and I had cramps. (Aren't you glad you asked?) I had planned to make sloppy joe's for dinner with the last of the food we had in the house, and I managed to screw it up bad enough that it couldn't be eaten. Don't ask. Let's just say that when a recipe calls for tomato paste and water, do not use tomato sauce instead.

So P gets home and I'm reading off my laundry list of ailments and complaints. My head...my back...my tummy...my feet...grumpy baby...ruined dinner...

His response? Oh, no! YOU RUINED DINNER?

****************************************

Looks like we're going to have a Halloween party at our house for sure on the 27th. We've already sent out the invitations. I hope everyone realizes that when I say costumes are required, I MEAN IT!!

****************************************

Now my car is making a funny noise. I just got a couple of new tires a few weeks ago, and ever since then, there's been this sound like there's something banging (like a rock) inside or around the left right or rear tires. I can't tell exactly where it's coming from, but it didn't make that sound before they put the new tires on the front and rotated the older ones to the back. Anybody know what it could be?

****************************************

Speaking of cars, it's time to de-cookie and de-cracker it once again. That's the trouble with cars and houses. You exert this tremendous amount of energy cleaning them from top to bottom, and then 6 months later you've got to do it all over again. Heh.

Bye now!


0 Comment(s)

last - next