navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

A word about yesterday...
Tuesday, Sept. 25, 2001, 10:38 am

Okay, breathe in, breathe out. Relax.

That was for me, by the way.

Yesterday's entry...ah, what can I say about it? Pure emotion. Not logical or reasonable, or even centered in reality. I guess the fact that I realize this means there may be hope for me after all.

I want to thank Keurigirl for giving me some perspective on it. Somehow, I knew she would -- was actually hoping she would. She's a wise one.

There's something I didn't mention in my entry yesterday that is definitely weighing on my mind. You see, T (my niece) is going to be 18 in March. P and I had a discussion about this last night. Neither of us has a problem with an 18 year old dating whomever she pleases. Naturally, we'd prefer she dated someone in her own generation, but there's something about that number 18 that signifies *something* is different. 17 and 18 are light years apart. I don't know why this is. Maybe it's just a perception thing.

That said, I feel awful about how my entry made this guy feel, and I want him to know that it never occurred to me that HE was doing anything wrong. At all.

It comes down to this: I am a mama bear and yesterday I showed my claws. They are retracted today. Allow me to vent my emotions, and I promise you, in time I will settle back into my reasonable self.

I'm still working it all out. I think it's important to remember that when a woman is venting, she may say incredible things. They may be the truth as she sees it at that moment, but take it with a grain of salt. She may change her mind the next day.

Not that I've changed my mind. But I *am* trying to open it a little.


0 Comment(s)

last - next