navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

1-800-HELP-NOW
Thursday, Sept. 13, 2001, 7:19 am

We're all wearing red, white and blue today. Me, P, and even B. And I went out and bought an American Flag yesterday. P and I hung it together last night in the front of our house. Today I am going to call 1-800-HELP-NOW and find out where to send money to the Red Cross.

It's not much. It's not nearly enough. But I have this need to do something. I'd give blood, but the blood centers are so busy, they're turning people away.

So P and I decided to show the world our patriotism in this very small way. We're wearing the colors. Waving the flag. Announcing our love of country and freedom, and support of our President, whom neither of us voted for, but that doesn't matter. He deserves the support of every American.

And we'll give some money to the Red Cross. It won't be enough. There isn't enough money in the world to repair what's been done, but maybe it'll help somehow.

1-800-HELP-NOW. The Red Cross. They need all of us pulling together and helping out. It's a small thing, but it is *something* we can do. I'm going to call right now.


0 Comment(s)

last - next