navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

A good way to start the day.
Tuesday, Sept. 04, 2001, 7:53 am

Welcome to Tuesday morning. Heh. Where did the weekend go?

I arrived at work this morning, and, as usual, the first thing I did was check my work email. There was something to "Everybody" from the Recognition Committee. This is always very exciting, as the Recognition Committee only sends out emails to "Everybody" when they're going to compliment somebody on something, or call attention to something somebody has done, usually ending with a reward of some kind to the lucky individual(s).

Well, imagine my surprise when I read the email and found out they were recognizing ME and my buddy Tom for our efforts on the blood drives we've been coordinating these past several years now. They said all kinds of wonderful and complimentary things about us, and are giving us gift certificates to a yummy Mexican restaurant nearby. Yay me!

And here I thought today was going to suck. Not so! Not so FAR, anyway!


0 Comment(s)

last - next