navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

People amaze me.
Wednesday, Aug. 29, 2001, 8:32 am

I just have to get this down while it's still fresh in my mind.

I am the insurance administrator for my company (product liability, auto, etc.).

In addition to regular insurance issues, I interface with our customers regarding complaints about our products. Like, if a person who purchases our product gets sick, I handle the insurance issues involved.

Well, we got a complaint from a grocery store in Texas. One of their customers purchased our product from them, and then returned to the store and claimed that she became ill after eating it. The grocery store reported this to us.

We take complaints like this VERY seriously. The wheels go into motion and we start scrambling, contacting insurance brokers, food association lawyers, etc. We were just about to do all that, when...

Our QC manager decided to call the woman directly and find out how ill she was. She told him she had gas.

The food gave her gas.

I am dumbfounded and relieved at the same time.

I am so dumbfounded, in fact, that I don't really have much more to say about this.

I just wonder about people sometimes.


0 Comment(s)

last - next