navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

The Jumper
Tuesday, Aug. 28, 2001, 12:33 pm

I've been mentally willing the folks on my favorites list to update their diaries so I will have something interesting to read at lunch time. Please please please write something, Uncle B. or John P., or my newest find, this one.

But, alas, it's not working.

Then I thought, why don't *I* write something? Talk about waiting around for others to fulfill me. How pathetic is that? Well, that's so over.

Unfortunately, there isn't anything terribly compelling for me to write about today. Except for maybe the poor girl who caused the HUGE traffic jam on I-5 during rush hour traffic today. P just called to chat a minute. It took him two and a half hours to get to work because a girl jumped off the ship canal bridge this morning. I haven't heard any more than that, but I did hear that from where she jumped, survival was unlikely.

Anway, there was a big police and medical response, so you can imagine what that did to traffic. Glad I wasn't stuck in it.

Well, I guess that's all I have to say for now. Lunch is over. Work calls. Nobody's updated in the last 15 minutes, so I may as well go back to work anyway. I think I'm addicted to Diaryland.


0 Comment(s)

last - next