navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

You can call me Grace
2001-08-17, 11:56 a.m.

Yesterday I called in to work clumsy. That's sort of like calling in sick, but lamer. The night before, I fell down the stairs at home and pulled a muscle or something in my shoulder/neck/back region. I can't tell exactly where I hurt myself, since my whole body is racked with pain. Well, it's not quite that bad, but I definitely couldn't move my neck well enough to drive yesterday, so I stayed home and popped advil.

I'm so lucky I wasn't carrying B. Imagine how awful that would have been. I mean, it's one thing to fall and hurt myself, but to hurt her would have broken my heart. Makes me shudder to think about it.

And I was too embarassed to tell P what happened, and directly afterward it really didn't hurt that much. So I kept my little accident a secret. Until the next morning, when I could hardly move and he had to tend to things I normally tend to, like getting the baby out of her crib.

I'm better today. Still really sore, but I can move my head well enough to drive. Sitting here at my desk in front of my computer all day doesn't feel too good, of course. Maybe I'll slip out early. Ooops, I shouldn't use the word slip -- it might be prophetic. Maybe I'll *sneak* out early today. Heh heh. That sounds better anyway.


0 Comment(s)

last - next