navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

Super Freak
2001-08-14, 7:27 a.m.

I've been so lazy, I haven't updated this diary in several days. It's not that nothing's been going on in my life, exactly. Just nothing exciting enough to inspire me to write about it.

There was the company picnic on Saturday. Pleasant enough, but, you know. It was a company picnic. We stayed for a couple of hours, but had to leave early because I was getting my hair done at 4:00.

Got a couple of inches whacked off and a nice color. My hair is curly, which means it tends to freak out easily, so it's not like I can just go in to a salon and say "make me beautiful" because there is NO hairdresser in the world who can style my hair. Absolutely none. I've tried them all. I am the only one on the planet who knows what to do with my hair. Every single hairdresser I've ever been to wants to load my head down with goops and sprays and gels and cremes and whatnot. Blech. I hate all that stuff. My hair works best au natural. Plain and simple. Cleaned, conditioned, and nothing else. Why do hairdressers insist on using all that crap on my hair? I tell them I don't use anything. What do they think? That I'm just too cheap to buy it? Right. I'm about to fork over $150 bucks for a hair cut and color but I'm too cheap to buy hair gel. Don't think so.

Anyway. I'm all pretty now. Heh.

Gads, I hope B inherits her dad's hair. So nice and straight. So normal. Unfortunately, seeing how the poor child looks exactly like me, it's unlikely she's inherited this one thing from her dad. But maybe she did. She did inherit his skin tone (thank goodness). Maybe she got his hair. We can hope.

A friend at work likened me to a brown haired Diana Ross. Hard to imagine, isn't it? Yup. That's me.

Some days are tamer than others. I'm actually having a good hair day today (so far). It's curly fluffy, but not freakish. That's a good hair day for me. When I can say I don't look freakish.

Bet you're jealous.


0 Comment(s)

last - next