navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

Uh, what is she doing over there?
2001-06-21, 1:11 p.m.

At 15 months old, B has discovered that she prefers being naked to wearing clothes. And it's been quite warm here the past several days, so I've been happy to let her run around in just her diaper. Which she likes to take off when I'm not looking, because she loves to be totally naked. I'm fine with that except for one little thing...you can guess what that is, I'm sure.

I've decided that having a toddler is a lot like having a puppy. In the midst of her joyous play and naked toddlering, B will sometimes take time out to squat and poop. Which means I've got to be prepared to swoop and scoop. I've never seen her pee, thank goodness, and so far her accidents haven't been the messy kind. But I'm wondering...if she *knows* what she's doing, is aware of when it's going to happen, and actually prepares for it (like getting out of her little swimming pool and squatting beside it), does that mean she's ready for potty training? It seems like the first step would be her awareness of what she's doing. This being my first toddler, I'm not an expert, so I'm asking: is it time? Or is she still too young?

Isn't this a delightful topic? Obviously my life is a little on the light side excitement-wise these days. Tomorrow's topic: baby snot. Just kidding. Unless you *want* to hear about it... I've got stories -- I'll share them!


0 Comment(s)

last - next